La Cucina Stagionale

Blog for A Posto Personal Chef Services LLC in Newport, Oregon

ChefShare Podcast Episode 1: Inaugural Podcast and Fettuccine Alfredo


This is the first in a bi-monthly series of podcasts designed to help people gain more confidence in the kitchen by sharing my knowledge.

The topics covered in this episode provide an introduction to me, my company, and why I became a chef.  I also provide a recipe at the end.  Please let me know what you think as I am doing this to help as many people as I can.  I am asked questions about food everywhere I go, and in conversations with friends and acquaintances, I know there is a desire to learn more……here is the opportunity to do so.

Links mentioned in the podcast:

Saveur Magazine Fettucine Alfredo Recipe

FCI/Italian Culinary Academy

If you would like to download this podcast and listen to it later, right click on the link below and choose ‘save as’ or ‘save link as’ to save the fil to your hard drive.

Download this episode (right click and save)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “ChefShare Podcast Episode 1: Inaugural Podcast and Fettuccine Alfredo

  1. Dianne on said:

    Pati….very nicely done! Professional but casual enough to be entertaining as well as informative. I’ll definitely try the Fettucine Alfredo recipe as you describe it since, evidently, I’ve never had it as simply prepared as you describe. I certainly avoid it as being too goopy, too fattening…. too everything!

    As we’re all trying to eat healthier, how about some suggestions as to how to simply prepare vegetables and, most importanly, make them delicious! We can all steam a veggie & slosh vnegar on it but how about some better suggestions that are simple AND delicious? And how to use the more ignored veggies (cabbage comes to mind).

    Thanks for your efforts….I look forward to your future podcasts.

    Dianne

Leave a Reply

