La Cucina Stagionale

Blog for A Posto Personal Chef Services LLC in Newport, Oregon

ChefShare Podcast Episode 8: Compound Butter


In this episode, I talk about how to make compound butters and provide a few ideas on how to use them.  They are a perfect way to add flavor to a dish with little preparation.

Download this episode (right click and save)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “ChefShare Podcast Episode 8: Compound Butter

  1. I never knew making a compound butter was that easy….of course I haven’t tried do actually do it yet! But I’m definitely going to. They all sound delicious but the avocado one grabs me the most! And I was wondering what to do with all those dried mushrooms I had….hmmmm. Now I know! Thanks for a great informative session!

Leave a Reply

